Physician of the YearAwards Announced   
Make an Appointment

Physician of the YearAwards Announced

Four HUMC doctors were presented with the Physician Excellence Award recently at our Doctors' Day celebration. 

Congratulations to Arunima Sarkar, MD; Asena Bahce Altuntas, MD; Ann Miller, MD; and Shahid Aziz, MD, who were honored for possessing an intrinsic understanding of our mission and what it means to selflessly deliver compassionate, human-centered care. (Click here to see more photos of our dedicated doctors on their special day.) 

Nurses celebrated Doctors Day with their annual Nurses' Choice Physician of the Year Awards. Every year, nurses nominate and award physicians for their teamwork, dedication and commitment to our patients.

Congratulations to all 2023 recipients! 

Front Row: Rajat Kapoor,DO; Katherine Toma, DO; Yolanda R. Tammaro, MD; Lori P. Russo, MD; Daniel Rothstein, MD; Joshua C. Bramson, MD; and Chief Nursing Officer Marie Foley-Danecker.
Back Row: President & CHE Frank Citara; Michael Findura, MD; David Joel Pinnelas, MD; James R. Polowczyk, DPM; Christopher W. Bader, DO; and Ellsworth, J. Wright, MD.

Nurses Also Honored by Physicians

The Medical Staff also awarded three nurses with the Physicians' Choice Nurse of the Year Award. Congratulations to these outstanding nurses!

Left to right: Brielle Thoms, Velma Waterman, both of Maternal & Child Health, and Elisabeth Margl of Endoscopy.
We use cookies to improve your site experience. By using this site,
you agree to our Terms & Conditions. Also, please read our Privacy Policy. Accept All CookiesLearn More